Comilla Victorians are BPL champions for the second time in a row

Cumilla victorian winning moment|File Image

 Mashrafe Bin Mortaza's dashing Sylhet strikers finally sank into despair. After losing their 7 wickets in the final, Imrul Kayes' Comilla Victorians became BPL champions for the second time in a row.

Earlier in this year's BPL, Sylhet scored 175 runs for 7 wickets on the half-centuries of Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Mr. Dependable Mushfiqur Rahim.

Comilla captain Imrul Kayes won the toss and chose to field at Mirpur Shere Bangla Cricket Stadium. Tauhid Hridoy (0) could not take advantage of batting. Mashrafe once again went down to one down. But today, Sylhet Dalpati got out with only 1 in 4 balls.

In the second wicket Shanto and Mushfiq put together a 56-ball 79-run partnership to deal with the danger. Shanta played an innings of 64 runs off 45 balls with 9 fours and 1 six and returned bowled by Moeen Ali.

After that, Ryan Barle scored 13 off 11 balls, Thisara Perera 0 and George Linde returned with 9 runs off 6 balls, and Mushfiq took the lead alone. He remained unbeaten on 74 runs off 48 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes.

Mostafizur Rahman took 2 wickets with 31 runs in 4 overs.


Next News Previous News